Love and Teeth

When Lola is asleep she is so beautiful and peaceful. If I rub her belly she twists her body trustingly to get more of the good touch, so important to everyone, including humans, but some don’t know it. In one of these moments of total trust, I noticed that Lola, whose coloration is black except  few white hairs at the tip of her tail and two white spots on her chest, has a “designer white heart”  on her belly! I take this as a sign that she wears her loving self on the outside. Yet it is hard to detect and I had to really look and pay attention and take my time. I wondered how many times in life loving people went by me and because their real selves wasn’t obvious I paid no attention and dismissed or misinterpreted.

Going back to Lola, in contrast with the heart on her belly come her teeth! They could be dangerous weapons but  playfully I I taught her the gentleness of touch how much is too much and when to stop biting. Now she knows (as she truly is the brightest of dogs!) and I trust her with my finger and she stops biting before it becomes painful. She knows but someone had to teach her good from bad, a loving bite from a painful bite.

Her God given heart, symbol of who she really is and her teeth, which could have been hurtfull weapons, match each other, because she understands good from bad. 

Now, more than ever, I am convinced there are two sides to everything  and as the Native American story tells us, it is the wolf we feed that survives.    

About lifewithbblola

For the love of writing and pets I was inspired to start this new blog, Life with BB Lola (for Beautiful and Brilliant) For more on the author, please visit my book's site, www.thegypsysawtwolives.com or my other blogs on Word Press.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

