Mine and Yours!

I already knew from my knowledge of hypnotherapy that the human mind doesn’t understand the word no or don’t and hears  DO ( this or that.) That’s why hypnotists use positive language.

Why then, knowing this, I thought NO would work with dogs!

“Lola, don’t take my slipper. It’s MINE, look get YOUR toys!  You have a beautiful basket filled with dog toys!”

“Oh no! The bra is mine too, you don’t need one!”

Lola seems saddened that neither my slipper, nor my bra are hers.

Duke gets into action too and Sophie looks like she might too. I am out numbered!

I start reading, but half my right eye:)  is on Lola, the Queen of mischief. She doesn’t know I am a multi-tasking mama.

“No! Lola, vaseline is not a snack either! Eat the home-made treats I baked with love!”

I give up and place all the “no” objects on a cupboard. Thank God Lola is not that tall!

I place the basket with dog toys under her nose…

She sniffs them politely, as if saying, oh well, if you spent the money, I’ll sniff them, but your slipper was so much appetising!

Okay mama…   I am innocent, what do I know? I am just a puppy!

About lifewithbblola

For the love of writing and pets I was inspired to start this new blog, Life with BB Lola (for Beautiful and Brilliant) For more on the author, please visit my book's site, www.thegypsysawtwolives.com or my other blogs on Word Press.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment