Never Enough Slippers!

For obvious reasons, shoes and slippers are appetizing to Lola, who  is still a dog, with dog instincts, and not a Princess in a dog’ s body:)  as I like to believe…She hides my shoes, (generally the right shoe:) in the strangest places. One of the favorite places, under the blakets, so that I cheearfully get to do wash often. My strategy against this stage of development is to place the shoes and slippers, and other objects of interest, which happens to be a long list of chewable things, on top of a closed.

Lola is no longer the shy little girl at Molly’s Place, and took the lead by awakening the inner puppy in my 11-year old Sophie, and the teenager in the 5-year old Duke. So far, I am winning the shoes battle and  get rewarded by watching them play. It is indeed the best therapy and worth the shoes! Trust, love, innocence, truth… all in one playful pack of dogs. And that’s how the world became a better place for me and my rescued dogs.

About lifewithbblola

For the love of writing and pets I was inspired to start this new blog, Life with BB Lola (for Beautiful and Brilliant) For more on the author, please visit my book's site, www.thegypsysawtwolives.com or my other blogs on Word Press.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

