The Many Sides of Lola

ImageWhen I chose Lola at Molly’s Place Rescue in Mechanicsburg, PA, I looked for a “submissive” female because Duke, also  rescued a few years back is an alpha. I observed Lola for a while and among all the other aggitated dogs she seemed an angel.

As we drove home I started to wonder if perhaps I should have chosen a more head-strong addition to our pack.

The surprise came as soon as we arrived home and Lola didn’t hesitate to growl right back at Duke, establishing the order of things. After all, “behind every successful dog there is a strong bitch!”

As weeks went by, now we all know for a fact that my random choice of the name Lola was the right choice: indeed, Lola gets what Lola wants.

Since as any mom in the stage of her baby’s potty training stage, I must start by bragging. Tonight she refused to come upstairs and sat in front to the poarch door until I got it that she needed to go out. Wow! Success. Mission accomplished. The crate method, pay no attention (not even negative,) worked.

The down side is that Lola is much too smart for a dog and needs to be “intelectually” stimulated at all times but also watched at all times because she is a combination of super smart with super immature.

For instance, after they all eat, she takes the empty dishes of the other two dogs and hides them in her crate????   

Whatever she does, no matter how challanging, funny or frustrating at times, she sure brings us a new perspective on life. After all, there aren’t too many more touching and relaxing activities  as compared to watching a puppy play and beginning to assert herself inlife, with no fear, no doubt, convinced that the world exists so she could play in it and be happy.

Yes, I feel Lola is my role model of self-confidence and optimism. You go girl!  

About lifewithbblola

For the love of writing and pets I was inspired to start this new blog, Life with BB Lola (for Beautiful and Brilliant) For more on the author, please visit my book's site, www.thegypsysawtwolives.com or my other blogs on Word Press.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

